Dec 6, 2018

2018 Award Winners
Sail Nova Scotia held its 2018 Awards on Friday night at the Halifax Central library.

Tim Woodford









Sailor of the Year went to Tim Woodford originally from Baddeck, but now living in Liverpool. Woodford finished 3rd at the Laser Grand Master World Championships in the summer.






Female Sailors of the Year







Other winners were:

 Female Sailors of the Year: Georgia Lewin LaFrance & Madeline Gillis







Ryan Anderson











Male Sailor of the Year: Ryan Anderson














Youth Sailors of the YearYouth Sailors of the Year: Noah Adler, Jackson Macaulay, & Savannah Taylor















Not Shown:

Warren Nethercote

Regatta of the Year

Regatta of the Year: Mobility Cup















Judy Robertson Offshore Sailor of the Year: Judy Roberston
















Not Shown:
Coach of the Year: Meghan Henneberry
Instructor of the Year: Ashley Anthony
Volunteer of the Year: Colin & Ian Mann and Windward Crew
Women on Water award: Kim Hatcher
Legacy Fund Award: Ryan Anderson

Gerry Griffen Perseverance Award: Gerry Giffin